NYC Outside mural, image heavy (I)

Posted: November 14, 2011 in Commissioned Artwork, Mural

The only thing still to add is the lettering, if I’m adding it. Will be adding my website to the wall tomorrow morning and seal coating it. So without further ado, here are the images of what my past three-four weeks have consisted of while working on the walls at http://www.newyorkcitypaintball.com/ (I can personally recommend the Friday night Zombie lasertag, as it is pretty awesome).

 

Note: Click on any of these images for a full sized view)

1-of-7, Paintball endpiece

2-of-7, reloading

3-of-7, teaming up

4-of-7, Giant zombie noggin

5-of-7, IR tactical point man

6-of-7, team walking through the office cubicles

7-of-7, follow up, IR tactical endpiece

And last but not least, I managed to assemble a panoramic view of the wall by taking a bunch of photos (each panel individually) and then loading them into a program I have. It may not be perfect around the edges, but it’s pretty friggin awesome. The text on the top right will actually be included on the wall tomorrow morning. Gotta advertise the work so more clients can reach me of course. Enjoy

Click for full Panoramic Awesomeness

May add another panoramic if the lighting is good tomorrow after I add the lettering and do some minor touch ups. All in all I think it came out pretty cool. The client loves it, and I’ve been able to meet a lot of really great people while working on it. Project, successful.

~JG

Leave a Reply

