Guardian Knight presents (comic in print)

Posted: June 4, 2012 in In Print
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Last year I was part of a group that pitched in comics for a print under the title of ‘Guardian Knight presents’. It was more work than I’d thought it was going to be, being my first full length comic issue. Also learned a lot about what to do, what not to do, how to better things for next time, and really important storytelling elements like pacing and ‘camera’ angles. It was a great learning experience and I look forward to the next issue.

Here’s the copies that I recently had arrive at my place, which was the first time I’d seen the comic in print, and it made me a pretty happy fella.

The cover on the left, featuring all of the characters from each story with Janus (my character) on the upper left. the back cover (left side) was my drawing which also incorporates all the characters.

pretty nifty in my opinion, also great cover art by Leigh Walls.

These are the ones I was sent as samples. If anyone is interested, I’m willing to sign purchased copies. These however are for me, and as gifts.

Purchase your own here:

http://indyplanet.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=4880

Comments
  1. I’m on this shit like white on Caucasian people…. Errrrr… as soon as I find my wallet and credit cards that is.

Leave a Reply

