My favorite kind of work ever (Commission)

Posted: August 1, 2012 in Commissioned Artwork, JGroeling Personal Artwork
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Want to know what an artists finds to be the best kind of commission ever? When you say, I want to spend $X, draw me something.

Why would an artist appreciate that? First and foremost because it shows that not only does the person really enjoy your artwork, but they also trust that you’ll make them something that is both true to your work, and awesome as a visual. Second, because that means no sketch confirmations, no questions on the who?, what?, where?, when?, or why?. Just sit down, and make something happen. It’s without a doubt one of the best ways to do it.

Anyways, yes, I have a couple of these coming in the near future, which makes me happy, but here’s the first.

She is based roughly on the character from the “Slayer” skateboard, I was going for a younger version of her. Frankly, I think she’s a hot little number of bad-assery, and the hair, oh man, that hair, is a longer variation of the Slayer style, and a little reminiscent of X-men’s Storm when she went awesome and was rocking a mohawk for a while. Although I think she had an even cut and shaved sides. Oh well, it was still awesome. (And yes I just made a comic book reference, don’t even act like you’re shocked that I know this)
All in all, cool drawing, happy client, more to come.

 

Leave a Reply

