Fumin’ Foomi, my Halloween munny figure.

Posted: November 1, 2012 in JGroeling Personal Artwork
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

So there is a company called KidRobot that makes these pretty fun little toys called Munny figures, blank white vinyl toys that you can sculpt on, paint on, draw on, cut, carve, etc. Since I’ve got a few of these (and some roseart color blanks) I’ve been playing around with different ideas for them.

This time I worked on a Foomi, which is a Munny with flame like head shape and a little tail. I like devils and demons for my art, so it was pretty much destined to happen.

Here’s a collection of shots. Some work in progress images, some collages of imagery, and a couple playful images… Cuz that’s how I roll.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Buahahahahaha. Happy Halloween all. Yes I know this is a day late, but seeing as Halloween was effectively cancelled for a lot of us in NY, particularly those in NYC, I think it’s alright that I’m a touch behind on this. Enjoy.

JG out.

Leave a Reply

