This year for the NYCC I was asked to work for the company Fanboy Collectibles (booth 2314). The owner, Troy Emmi, was also nice enough to let me put my portfolio up on the counter, with business cards, and prints for sale. Fortunately, I was able to not only work hard making money for his company, but also was able to sell a number of prints to make some extra money for myself.

Here are the two images that were available for sale at the convention. If interested in one, I do have a few of each print left over, send an email and we can work it out.

IamtheNight

I am the Night

Batman looks out over Gotham city from his perch, the gargoyles of the building as his only company. Went with a bit more of a cartoonish looking goofy Batman. Reasons being that first and foremost, I’ve been in need of some playful artwork recently after a number of intensive images for various projects, and secondly, because I have another idea for a Batman piece, which will be very dark in nature and creation, so an opposing image type is a benefit to create first.

Guardians

Guardians

Not only did I want to try a different approach to my image making process for this one, but I also wanted a detailed, but joyous looking character(s), hopefully I’ve been successful in this approach. Would like to think so, as this is the image that sold most at the NYCC

Leave a Reply

