JGroeling_NYCC2015

My display Flyer for the show.

While I realize I should have added this post pre-NYCC, I simply didnt have time. So, here’s a post convention wrap up.

Firstly, This past year has been amazing, and intense, thus the complete lack of updates for so long. As of the moment, I dont have a functional scanner at home and havent had a chance to look into the details of picking up a new one. So scanning new work in has been a bit difficult. Will be rectifying that by picking up a new one either in late October, or at the latest, mid November.

Now, NYCC was a blast. Got to meet a lot of amazing people, some great cosplays, cool fellow exhibitors, and all around a lot of passionate fans. Worked the Fanboy Collectibles booth, for the second year in a row. Some of my favorite people were in that booth with me all week as well. Fortunately I was also able to put up a sign and a portfolio with a number of prints of my artwork, that way while working in the booth I could also make some new fans as well as get some great artwork out there.

NYCCdisplay

The JG section of our counter space.

To the cos-players I met and took pics of, all of the photos will be uploaded to a¬†public folder on my facebook feed, NYCC2015 FB Album is the link if you’d like to see your pics (will be uploading last of it by Wednesday.

wins on all accounts.

The star seller of what I brought with me this year, was my very recent Harley piece. Its a portrait of a lovely cos-player friend of mine as one of the characters she cos-plays. Fun piece to work on and play with, and cant wait for the next one.

Note: I will be posting prints for purchase on my store in about two weeks, once I have time to go through my inventory and see what’s still available. In the meantime, if you are interested in ordering one of these, and dont want to have to check back, send me an email regarding which you are interested in, and I’ll send you the order link once it’s available. Thanks,

JG.

Without further ado, here’s Harley and some friends (all availble as print)

JGroeling_HarleyQuinn

“DayDreamin’ Dangerous Dame”. 2015

JGroeling_Guardians

“Guardians” 2014/15

JGroeling_IamTheNight

“I am the Night!”, 2014/15

JGroeling_PopeOfPork

“Pope of Pork” 2014

Thanks for looking. more updates soon.

~JG

Leave a Reply

